Being Christ at Work

You know. Whatever.

Being Christ at Work

Postby scrivener » Sun Oct 02, 2005 6:32 pm

How difficult is it to be Christ in your workplace, and how do you deal with such a huge responsibility?

Because I'm a teacher at a secular school, I have to be very careful about what I say, God-wise. However, because of the nature of the job, I find it not so difficult to be Christ on a day-to-day basis.

Still, there are parts of my job I don't think I do very well, and I'm sure you'd agree that the quality of the work we do is as much a witness as the morality of our words and deeds. I find this thought convicting, and wonder how many of you are motivated in this manner.
Blessed are the peacemakers, for they shall be called the children of God.
-----
Scrivener's Sudoku
scrivener
Youth Choir

Thanks

Postby rick » Fri Oct 28, 2005 8:08 pm

Dear scrivener,

Let me apologize in advance for my poor writing skills. I'm sure many of my previous english instructors are rolling over in their graves when I begin to write.

Christ at work. A somewhat difficult topic for most of us. I guess if you work at a church it would not be a big deal. But sadly in the real world it is.

As you know, I work in a large fire department in the Sacramento area. The current area that I am assigned to is infested by drugs, gangs and pure evil. I have 3 or 4 strip clubs in my response area and about 6 motels surrounding them. And that's the good part. The bad part is not outside the station, rather what's in or is happening in the stations.